top of page

Dragon's Blight

Dragon’s Blight - An Oakenfall Chronicle – Book 1

Darcy Dean was the jaded son of a great war hero living under the shadow of his noble parents. His existence could be summarized as tedious, at least it could, before he received a summons from the king that changed his life forever and sent him out into the harsh and unforgiving frozen north of Neeska and towards the mages.

Darcy was more used to bookkeeping than holding a sword but as he makes his way towards the tower, an invading barbarian army edges ever closer. Will he live up to be half the man his father was and step forward as the saviour of the city he calls home? Or will Oakenfall be swept aside by the mighty arm of the Poles and their vicious leader Ingaild?

The dankest taverns in Oakenfall are ripe with whispers, talk of consorting with demons, and an ancient relic of untold power. Could it all somehow be linked to the rumours of the return of the scaled beasts of old – Dragons?

Dragon’s Blight is the first in the ‘Oakenfall Chronicles’, A dark epic fantasy series by international best-selling author Damien Tiller. This fast-paced dark epic fantasy series starts light-hearted, but it does not take long for the series to delve into the darkest parts of even a demon’s soul.


Start your adventure in Oakenfall now, available as eBook, paperback, and audiobook.

For more content and reviews visit

Dragons Blight .png
bottom of page